Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of curtis fettes

curtis fettes

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by curtis fettes
"Great service m! Awesome staff."
Profile photo of Terry Williamson

Terry Williamson

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Williamson
"I use State Farm for my car and house insurance. I trust them and they have always been there for me."
Profile photo of Peggy Sharp

Peggy Sharp

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peggy Sharp
"Worked with Eric and team (primarily Julie who was awesome) for an unique situation home policy. They were great to work with and kept me informed each step of the way. This is after trying to work with other agents that wouldn't return calls/e-mails, wouldn't follow through and/or would quote one thing but attempt to bill for something else."
Profile photo of Kim W

Kim W

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim W
"Eric Varner & his staff are highly professional & very helpful! We highly recommend them!!"
Profile photo of John Browning

John Browning

June 5, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by John Browning
"It's hot out here but cool in there"
Profile photo of William Hux

William Hux

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Hux
"He a good agent"
Profile photo of Donna High

Donna High

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna High
"This great review is for Julie at State Farm in Newport. I have had several contacts over the past year with Julie and she always listens intently and solves my issue. She goes above and beyond to get answers and resolve issues! Thank you Julie!!! State Farm sure is lucky to have YOU!"
Profile photo of Pam Perando

Pam Perando

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Perando
"Julie and Kenzie are the bomb at this business they always take care of us great business been with them for years"
Profile photo of Travis Griffin

Travis Griffin

November 29, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Travis Griffin
"If I could give this place a -5 stars I would. Around September 11th I purchased insurance with State Farm due my current insurance having a rate increase once I called my current insurance provider they offered me a better deal to stay with them and stated I could cancel with State Farm and by law would receive my full amount paid to them. I have been waiting for over a month now and get told today I will only receive a pro rated amount after being told for over a month I was getting the full amount in return and the employee Kristina would avoid my phone calls. Stay away"
Profile photo of Kim Sirois

Kim Sirois

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Sirois
"Great coverage"
Profile photo of samuel baker

samuel baker

May 13, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by samuel baker
"What a terrible experience. I had a policy with this place/ person, and over the course of a year was given every reason as to why I couldn’t meet him. My policy was crazy expensive like 450+ a month for a car I had financed (full coverage) and one I had paid off (liability). I’m 35 have a great driving record and my partner is 26 great driving record, the policy was 300$ for the longest time then shot up to $450+ After I bought the new car… then I shopped around and found the same coverage for $180. So I called and started asking questions I was given many reasons as to why it was so costly, that they could make some adjustments and get the price down so I figured I’d let them, they found that I was eligible for multiple car discount etc, I didn’t understand why it wasn’t already doing that. The secretary told me it was my fault, but like I’m not a insurance policy writer. Anyway after a littler research I discovered I had been taken advantage of and now canceled my policy. A lot of ppl said they got excellent customer service, however my personal experience was very lacking and costly. I did the math had I not asked questions and shopped around I would have spent 2200$ additional than what I’m spending now… just sucks cause I didn’t ask questions for awhile."
Profile photo of Sandy L

Sandy L

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy L
"Very professional staff and very accommodating!"
Profile photo of bonnie barnes

bonnie barnes

March 6, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by bonnie barnes
"Good"
Profile photo of Billy Kyker

Billy Kyker

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Billy Kyker
"You can feel important with state farm staff"
Profile photo of Kathy Harkness

Kathy Harkness

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Harkness
"The agents are very friendly and polite. They are very patient and caring about helping you and answering your questions."
Profile photo of Esther Mitchell

Esther Mitchell

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Esther Mitchell
"Julie Newman at State Farm has Always helped and made sure I got the best deal for my money! She’s a very well mannered and professional agent that never disappoints and always makes sure you’re smiling as you’re going out the door! So go ask for Julie Newman at State Farm and get your quote today. Guarantee she won’t disappoint and you’ll leave with insurance and a great big smile on your face!"
Profile photo of James Lane

James Lane

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by James Lane
"I am very pleased with the State Farm insurance company they are always happy to see you and glad you are alive a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of John Huff

John Huff

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by John Huff
"I spoke with Kristina Lane and she was so nice and professional I just had to let you know what a wonderful job you are doing. I was treated with respect and given the sense that she was genuinely caring about my needs. Thank you and keep up the great work. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"
Profile photo of Tonya Newman

Tonya Newman

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tonya Newman
"Always satisfied with this branch.."
Profile photo of Thomas Cutshaw

Thomas Cutshaw

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Cutshaw
"Every time we have we have come into the office, we have been greeted like family. Julie and Kristina especially make our day and go out of their way to help!"
Profile photo of Penny Belcher

Penny Belcher

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Penny Belcher
"We have been with State Farm for several years we couldn't ask for anyone any better than Eric Varner office any time we have needed them they have been there going above and beyond to help us ."
Profile photo of Billy Driskill

Billy Driskill

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Billy Driskill
"Very nice people to work with very friendly and are very helpful of anything you need to know about your account"
Profile photo of Abigail Holt

Abigail Holt

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Holt
"The staff are always friendly and professional. Reasonable rates. Good place to do business. Tina Holt"
Profile photo of katie lane

katie lane

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by katie lane
"Always enjoy calling & coming in for anything i need Kristina is the most polite person i have spoke with!"
Profile photo of Jeff Belcher

Jeff Belcher

October 1, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Belcher
"I've had State Farm insurance for over 4yrs or more and have never had an issue at all. Great customer service and friendly knowledgeable representatives in the office, I would definitely recommend Eric Varner for all your insurance needs."