Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Eric Varner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Eric Varner

4.6 out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kim Sirois

Kim Sirois

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great coverage"
Profile photo of Kathy Harkness

Kathy Harkness

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are very friendly and polite."
Profile photo of samuel baker

samuel baker

May 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"What a terrible experience. I had a policy with this place/ person, and over the course of a year was given every reason as to why I couldn’t meet him. My policy was crazy expensive like 450+ a month for a car I had financed (full coverage) and one I had paid off (liability). I’m 35 have a great driving record and my partner is 26 great driving record, the policy was 300$ for the longest time then shot up to $450+ After I bought the new car… then I shopped around and found the same coverage for $180. So I called and started asking questions I was given many reasons as to why it was so costly, that they could make some adjustments and get the price down so I figured I’d let them, they found that I was eligible for multiple car discount etc, I didn’t understand why it wasn’t already doing that. The secretary told me it was my fault, but like I’m not a insurance policy writer. Anyway after a littler research I discovered I had been taken advantage of and now canceled my policy. A lot of ppl said they got excellent customer service, however my personal experience was very lacking and costly. I did the math had I not asked questions and shopped around I would have spent 2200$ additional than what I’m spending now… just sucks cause I didn’t ask questions for awhile."
Profile photo of Sandy L

Sandy L

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff and very accommodating!"
Profile photo of bonnie barnes

bonnie barnes

March 6, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good"
Profile photo of Billy Kyker

Billy Kyker

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"You can feel important with state farm staff"
Profile photo of Esther Mitchell

Esther Mitchell

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie Newman at State Farm has Always helped and made sure I got the best deal for my money! She’s a very well mannered and professional agent that never disappoints and always makes sure you’re smiling as you’re going out the door! So go ask for Julie Newman at State Farm and get your quote today. Guarantee she won’t disappoint and you’ll leave with insurance and a great big smile on your face!"
Profile photo of James Lane

James Lane

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the State Farm insurance company they are always happy to see you and glad you are alive a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of katie lane

katie lane

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always enjoy calling & coming in for anything i need Kristina is the most polite person i have spoke with!"
Profile photo of John Huff

John Huff

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Kristina Lane and she was so nice and professional I just had to let you know what a wonderful job you are doing. I was treated with respect and given the sense that she was genuinely caring about my needs. Thank you and keep up the great work. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"
Profile photo of Tonya Newman

Tonya Newman

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always satisfied with this branch.."
Profile photo of Thomas Cutshaw

Thomas Cutshaw

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time we have we have come into the office, we have been greeted like family. Julie and Kristina especially make our day and go out of their way to help!"
Profile photo of Jeff Belcher

Jeff Belcher

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm insurance for over 4yrs or more and have never had an issue at all. Great customer service and friendly knowledgeable representatives in the office, I would definitely recommend Eric Varner for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Penny Belcher

Penny Belcher

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for several years we couldn't ask for anyone any better than Eric Varner office any time we have needed them they have been there going above and beyond to help us ."
Profile photo of Billy Driskill

Billy Driskill

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice people to work with very friendly and are very helpful of anything you need to know about your account"
Profile photo of Abigail Holt

Abigail Holt

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff are always friendly and professional. Reasonable rates. Good place to do business. Tina Holt"
Profile photo of Katie Gregg

Katie Gregg

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm was very professional and understanding when my family needed to switch over several accounts. Two lady’s helped us in a timely manner and were extremely friendly and helpful. I recommend working with Kristina."
Profile photo of Michele Smith

Michele Smith

June 5, 2020

1  out of  5
"Stopped at Eric Varner’s office on Tuesday and the young lady refused to help me. She glanced at the letter that I had suggesting another agency and told me I had to go there. Had she read the letter she would have seen that the other agent was a suggestion. Not friendly and unwelcoming. I would definitely NOT recommend this office! **As a disclaimer I rarely write bad reviews.**"
Profile photo of Pete Mckenzie

Pete Mckenzie

March 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good people Very good company Thanks"
Profile photo of Marsha Maloy

Marsha Maloy

March 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Julie has taken the time to give excellent customer service several times. She has helped with our claims and working on our policies to help save money and to make sure that we have the coverage that we needed."
Profile photo of Kalym Foster

Kalym Foster

January 13, 2020

1  out of  5
"Super nice cash takers. Until they take to much money out of your account without consent. Getting it back... not happening even with a corporate phone call. Hope no one else ever has this happen to them. Got the run around from them. Lots of details just sad luck on my end. Did learn a valuable lesson though never give anyone your debit information. Much easier to rob me like..your neighbor at State Farm did."
Profile photo of Melody Walker

Melody Walker

September 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly people"
Profile photo of Dennis Mullane

Dennis Mullane

June 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great folks, great service"
Profile photo of Dee

Dee

May 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"We recently finished building a home in the Cosby area. We contacted Eric's office for homeowner's insurance and everyone we spoke to was very nice and professional. Julie worked with us directly to create a policy which would meet our needs. Since we have been long time State Farm policy holders, she contacted our current agent in another area for our history and was able to offer us a deep discount. She proactively suggested she reach out, did so the same day and called us immediately with the good news. Eric visited our property the next day and was able to issue a policy right away. I highly recommend this State Farm office! Great customer service!"