Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alicia Burch

Alicia Burch

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alicia Burch
"I work with a lot of different insurance agents due to my job. I can honestly say, hands down you will get great customer service out of this office. Eric knows all his customers names and makes it a point to. He goes above and beyond for most of his clients."
Profile photo of Dwight Marshall

Dwight Marshall

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dwight Marshall
"Great group of people Eric and his staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. They will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Karen France

Karen France

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen France
"I have all my insurance with State farm. Julie was very helpful helping me decide all my insurance needs. Always friendly. Just added my new home an couldn't be more happy. Worry free, stress free. Thank you Julie at Eric Varner State Farm"
Profile photo of Heath Halley

Heath Halley

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heath Halley
"Great people that really work hard for you."
Profile photo of Ramona Walton

Ramona Walton

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ramona Walton
"Julie is always so nice n helpful. I’v been with State Farm probably 30 years. All the other girls are very nice too."
Profile photo of Ofelia Rodriguez

Ofelia Rodriguez

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ofelia Rodriguez
"I like to meet new people. When they become to be friends and treat me right they are family to me. So this being said I love them for being there for me and helping me for more than 10 years with all my needs. I highly recommend them. Come see them they are great people that will help you with all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kristy Miles

Kristy Miles

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristy Miles
"What a great experience! Julie is friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Jamie Ball

Jamie Ball

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Ball
"I love my people an my office I recommend them any time they go beyond to help with your needs"
Profile photo of Patricia

Patricia

March 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia
"They are super sweet ladies. Love going in to see them"
Profile photo of Brandi Yarbrough

Brandi Yarbrough

March 18, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Brandi Yarbrough
"Been paying really all my life,still don't have a new ride with keys in my hand ...Thanks for taking my money"
Profile photo of Janelle Brock

Janelle Brock

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Janelle Brock
"In approx late January to early-mid February 2024, I was shopping around looking for a renters policy that I needed to protect some things that would need to be stored. I had contacted Eric Varner's State Farm Agency in Newport, TN for a quote. When I called the office, a woman named Laurie answered my call. She made sure to thoroughly explain everything about the renters policy to me. I very much appreciated the time she took to not only speak to me but also her attention to detail as she made sure that the policy was exactly what I needed. From the very beginning of the call to the end of it, Laurie was very proficient & efficient as well as kind, professional, & informative. I am very pleased with our interaction, how I was treated as a potential client & even now as a client. For these reasons, I will certainly continue to do business with this State Farm office & with Laurie, as I will make sure to contact her with any future insurance needs that I may have."
Profile photo of Rhonda Day

Rhonda Day

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Day
"Office manager Julie is great! I would work with her again anytime."
Profile photo of curtis fettes

curtis fettes

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by curtis fettes
"Great service m! Awesome staff."
Profile photo of Terry Williamson

Terry Williamson

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Williamson
"I use State Farm for my car and house insurance. I trust them and they have always been there for me."
Profile photo of Kathy Harkness

Kathy Harkness

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Harkness
"The agents are very friendly and polite. They are very patient and caring about helping you and answering your questions."
Profile photo of Peggy Sharp

Peggy Sharp

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peggy Sharp
"Worked with Eric and team (primarily Julie who was awesome) for an unique situation home policy. They were great to work with and kept me informed each step of the way. This is after trying to work with other agents that wouldn't return calls/e-mails, wouldn't follow through and/or would quote one thing but attempt to bill for something else."
Profile photo of Kim W

Kim W

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim W
"Eric Varner & his staff are highly professional & very helpful! We highly recommend them!!"
Profile photo of John Browning

John Browning

June 5, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by John Browning
"It's hot out here but cool in there"
Profile photo of William Hux

William Hux

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Hux
"He a good agent"
Profile photo of Donna High

Donna High

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna High
"This great review is for Julie at State Farm in Newport. I have had several contacts over the past year with Julie and she always listens intently and solves my issue. She goes above and beyond to get answers and resolve issues! Thank you Julie!!! State Farm sure is lucky to have YOU!"
Profile photo of Pam Perando

Pam Perando

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Perando
"Julie and Kenzie are the bomb at this business they always take care of us great business been with them for years"
Profile photo of Travis Griffin

Travis Griffin

November 29, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Travis Griffin
"If I could give this place a -5 stars I would. Around September 11th I purchased insurance with State Farm due my current insurance having a rate increase once I called my current insurance provider they offered me a better deal to stay with them and stated I could cancel with State Farm and by law would receive my full amount paid to them. I have been waiting for over a month now and get told today I will only receive a pro rated amount after being told for over a month I was getting the full amount in return and the employee Kristina would avoid my phone calls. Stay away"
Profile photo of Kim Sirois

Kim Sirois

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Sirois
"Great coverage"
Profile photo of samuel baker

samuel baker

May 13, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by samuel baker
"What a terrible experience. I had a policy with this place/ person, and over the course of a year was given every reason as to why I couldn’t meet him. My policy was crazy expensive like 450+ a month for a car I had financed (full coverage) and one I had paid off (liability). I’m 35 have a great driving record and my partner is 26 great driving record, the policy was 300$ for the longest time then shot up to $450+ After I bought the new car… then I shopped around and found the same coverage for $180. So I called and started asking questions I was given many reasons as to why it was so costly, that they could make some adjustments and get the price down so I figured I’d let them, they found that I was eligible for multiple car discount etc, I didn’t understand why it wasn’t already doing that. The secretary told me it was my fault, but like I’m not a insurance policy writer. Anyway after a littler research I discovered I had been taken advantage of and now canceled my policy. A lot of ppl said they got excellent customer service, however my personal experience was very lacking and costly. I did the math had I not asked questions and shopped around I would have spent 2200$ additional than what I’m spending now… just sucks cause I didn’t ask questions for awhile."
Profile photo of Sandy L

Sandy L

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy L
"Very professional staff and very accommodating!"